Unity in Diversity

The Baha'i Communities of Red Deer and Central Alberta

Our Vision
Our Community
Contact Us

More Information:
Baha'i Community of Canada
Baha'i World Centre


"The earth is but one country
                                                and mankind its citizens."
                                                                           - Baha'u'llah
Our Community is one of many throughout the world that embraces all races, cultures and faiths.

The Central Alberta Baha'i community consists of several communities throughout the region.

Red Deer has had a Spiritual Assembly for many years. All communities within a municipality with more than 9 adult Baha'is annually elect a local governing body that administers the affairs of that locality, called a Local Spiritual Assembly.

Baha'i communities also exist in Sylvan Lake, Innisfail, Rocky Mountain House, Ponoka, Stettler, Olds, Carstairs, Wetaskiwin, Red Deer County, Lacombe County, Clearwater County, Mountain View County, Louis Bull Indian Reserve, Samson Indian Reserve and Ermineskin Indian Reserve.

Baha'is also live in Blackfalds, Bentley, Clive, Didsbury, Sundre, Ponoka County, Wetaskiwin County, O'Chiese Indian Reserve and Pigeon Lake Indian Reserve.


"Let your vision be world embracing."
                                                            - Baha'u'llah

"So powerful is the light of unity
              that it can illuminate
                       the whole earth."
                                           - Baha'u'llah

"Ye are the flowers of
                              one garden."
                                          - Baha'u'llah

"The tabernacle of unity hath
                  been raised;
       regard ye not one another
                   as strangers. Ye are
     the fruits of one tree, and
              the leaves of one branch."
                                          - Baha'u'llah